Logistics Platform
Complex, Highly Available and Scalable on the Inside - Intuitive and Error-Free on the Outside
mway - relution - bluerange
mway - relution - bluerange
mway - relution - bluerange

Where others see problems, we see the opportunity to create an innovative product that brings real benefits to our customers. We are also pleased to have grown from a service provider to a close partner with our logistics tracking platform in a continuously evolving project.

'It all started with a consulting assignment. The goal was to create an intuitive and error-free app. From this job grew a close collaboration in which we not only implemented several apps, but also the backend connected to them - as part of a tracking system that plays a central role in our client\'s corporate logic'.

The Problem

The Problem

Just-in-time delivery is the magic word, the high art of modern logistics. It ensures the minimum possible use of available space and effective delivery flows. The challenge: Scheduling deliveries precisely so that production never comes to a standstill. For this to succeed, all processes must be interlinked so that every delay can be reacted to quickly. An end-to-end monitoring system is needed that covers all individual steps. The goal of our client: digitalize, digitally optimize and control all processes in order to be able to react quickly to deviations and delays.

The Solution

The Solution

Our jointly developed solution: a highly complex, integrated, digital tracking system that captures and simplifies all delivery and transfer processes and makes them available in a central high-performance, scalable and highly available backend for immediate reconciliation. The entire supply chain with all events can be depicted digitally. Information is fed into the system primarily via several apps that identify and check their data partly by OCR and AI algorithms. Interfaces allow the exchange of information with a transport management system and SAP for accounting and inventory.

The Process:

The basic project idea emerged from a research process and some initial evaluation. MWAY jumped on board in 2017 for a UX consultancy where the task was to design one of the planned apps in such a way that it would be as intuitive as possible from the user’s point of view.

As part of this collaboration, we also took on the programming of the app - and in 2018, we were not only entrusted with the creation of additional apps, but also with the development of the backend and its administration interface.

In the meantime, we are working on the project in a consulting and implementation function together with three to four other teams from all over the world. Due to the modular structure of all components, they can each be managed by different teams.

Facts

Facts

  • Customer
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Market
  • Logistics
  • Technology
  • Java, Spring Boot, MySQL, Java, Angular 8, Flutter
  • Highlights
  • Highly performant, scalable and highly available backend (Cloud), intuitive user guidance in the apps, data validation through OCR and KI algorighms

Curious About Further Cases?

BlueRange - Bluetooth Mesh
BlueRange

Bluetooth Mesh - Energy Efficiency Combined with High Data Throughput

Mobile Device Management with Relution
Mobile Device Management with Relution

Securely manage and distribute mobile devices, content and apps

Logistik Plattform
Innen komplex, hochverfügbar, skalierbar – außen intuitiv und fehlerfrei nutzbar

Wo andere vielleicht Probleme sehen, blicken wir auf die Herausforderung, ein innovatives Produkt zu schaffen, dass unseren Kunden wirklichen Nutzen bringt. Und wir freuen uns, dass wir bei dieser Logistik-Tracking-Plattform in einem stetig wachsenden Projekt vom Dienstleister zum engen Partner wurden.

Es begann mit einem Beratungsauftrag, das Ziel: Eine App sollte für ihre Nutzer intuitiv fehlerfrei nutzbar werden. Aus diesem Job wuchs eine enge Zusammenarbeit, in deren Rahmen wir nicht nur mehrere Apps, sondern auch das mit ihnen verbundene Backend umsetzten – als Teil eines Tracking-Systems, das eine zentrale Rolle in der Firmenlogisitik unseres Kunden einnimmt.

Die Herausforderung

Just-in-time-delivery ist das Zauberwort, die hohe Kunst der modernen Logistik. Sie sorgt für eine möglichst minimale Nutzung der vorhandenen Flächen und effektive Lieferströme. Die Herausforderung: Die Lieferungen genau so zu timen, dass die Produktion nie ins Stocken kommt. Damit das gelingt, müssen alle Prozesse ineinandergreifen um, auf jede Verzögerung schnell reagiert werden können. Ein End-to-end Monitoring muss her, das alle einzelnen Schritte erfasst. Das Ziel unseres Auftraggebers: Alle Prozesse digitalisieren, digital optimieren und kontrollieren, um bei Abweichungen und Verzögerungen schnell reagieren zu können.

Die Lösung

Unsere gemeinsam entwickelte Lösung: Ein hochkomplexes, integriertes digitales Tracking-System, das alle Liefer- und Transferprozesse erfasst, vereinfacht und in einem zentralen hochperformanten, skalierbaren und hochverfügbaren Backend für den sofortigen Abgleich verfügbar macht. Die gesamte Versorgungskette mit allen Ereignissen wird digital greifbar. Informationen werden dem System primär über mehrere Apps eingespeist, die ihre Daten zum Teil durch OCR- und KI-Algorithmen identifizieren und prüfen; Schnittstellen erlauben den Informationsaustausch mit einem Transport-Management-System und SAP für Buchhaltung und Inventur ausgetauscht.

Der Prozess:

Nachdem die grundlegende Projektidee entstand aus einem Forschungsprozess und wurde zunächst einer Evaluierung unterzogen. MWAY kam 2017 für eine UX-Beratung mit an Bord, als es darum ging, eine der geplanten Apps so zu gestalten, dass sie sich aus Nutzersicht möglichst intuitiv verwenden lassen würde.

Im Rahmen dieser Zusammenarbeit übernahmen wir schließlich zunächst auch die Programmierung der App – und wurden 2018 nicht nur mit der Erstellung weiterer Apps, sondern auch mit der Entwicklung des Backends und seiner Administrationsoberfläche betraut.

Inzwischen arbeiten wir beratend und in der Umsetzung gemeinsam mit drei bis vier anderen Teams aus der ganzen Welt an dem Projekt. Durch den modularen Aufbau aller Bestandteile können diese jeweils von verschiedenen Teams betreut werden.

Fakten

Fakten

  • Kunde
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Branche
  • Logistik
  • Technologie
  • Java, Spring Boot, MySQL, Java, Angular 8, Flutter
  • Highlights
  • Hochperformantes, skalierbares und hochverfügbares Backend (Cloud), intuitive Benutzerführung in den Apps, Datenvalidierungen durch OCR- und KI-Algorithmen

Darfs ein bisschen mehr sein?

BlueRange

Bluetooth Mesh - Energieeffizienz vereint mit hohem Datendurchsatz

relution

Mobilgeräte, Inhalte und Apps sicher verwalten und verteilen