DATA PROTECTION INFORMATION FOR APPLICANTS

Information on data protection regarding our processing of applicant data according to art. 13, 14 and 21 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

M-Way Solutions GmbH

Dear Applicant,

Thank you for your interest in our company. In accordance with the provisions of articles 13, 14 and 21 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), we hereby inform you about the processing of personal data provided by you in the context of the application process and any personal data we may have collected, and your rights in this regard. In order to ensure that you are fully informed about the processing of your personal data within the application process, please take note of the following information.

PROCESSING (PERSONAL) DATA BY THE PERSON RESPONSIBLE OF THE ONLINE APPLICATION PROCEDURE

1 BODY RESPONSIBLE IN THE SENSE OF DATA PROTECTION LAW

M-Way Solutions GmbH
Daimlerstrasse 133
70372 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone: +49 711 2525460
E-mail: datenschutz@mway.io
Website: mway.io

2 CONTACT DETAILS OF OUR DATA PROTECTION OFFICER

PROLIANCE GmbH
Leopoldstr. 21
80802 Munich
E-mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@datenschutzexperte.de
Website: datenschutzexperte.de

When contacting the Data Protection Officer, please state the company to which your enquiry relates. Please refrain from enclosing sensitive information such as a copy of an identity card with your request.

3 PURPOSES AND LEGAL BASIS OF PROCESSING

We process your personal data in accordance with the provisions of the EuropeanGeneral Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG), insofar as this is necessary for the decision on the establishment of an employment relationship with us. The legal basis for this is art. 88 GDPR in conjunction with par. 26 BDSG for the purposes of the employment relationship, if this is necessary for the decision on the establishment of an employment relationship.

Furthermore, we may process personal data of you if this is necessary to fulfill legal obligations (art. 6 par. 1 sect. c GDPR) or to defend or assert legal claims. The legal basis is art. 6 par. 1 sect. f GDPR. The legitimate interest is, for example, a duty of proof in proceedings under the General Equal Treatment Act (AGG).

If you give us your express consent to process personal data for specific purposes, the lawfulness of this processing is based on your consent pursuant to art. 6 par. 1 sect. a GDPR. A granted consent can be revoked at any time with effect for the future (see item 9 of this data protection information).

In the event of an employment relationship between you and us, we may, in accordance with art. 88 GDPR in conjunction with art. 26 BDSG, further process the personal data already received from you for the purposes of the employment relationship, insofar as this is necessary for the implementation or termination of the employment relationship or for the exercise or fulfilment of the rights and obligations of employee representation arising from a law or a collective agreement, a works or service agreement (collective agreement).

4 CATEGORIES OF PERSONAL DATA

We only process data that is related to your application. This can be general personal data (name, address, contact details, etc.), information on your professional qualifications and schooling, information on further professional training and, if applicable, other data that you send us in connection with your application.

5 DATA SOURCES

We process personal data that we receive from you by post or email in the course of contacting you or applying for a job, or that you send us via job portals such as Xing, Stepstone, Indeed, Stack Overflow or via our career portal HeavenHR. If you apply for an open position or send us a speculative application via the application system on our website, you will only voluntarily submit personal data and information (first name, last name, e-mail address, telephone number, as well as any attachments such as CV, cover letter, etc.) when the application process is completed by clicking the “Send Application” button.

These transmitted data are transferred using SSL encryption and stored in an encrypted database, which is the responsibility of our company and is operated by a third-party company called HeavenHR GmbH (https://www.heavenhr.com/). With HeavenHR GmbH, which offers personnel administration and applicant management software and stores data exclusively on ISO-certified servers in Germany, we have concluded a corresponding data protection agreement in accordance with the relevant laws mentioned above. Responsible employees of our company can access the above-mentioned database in order to fill vacant positions with suitable candidates. You agree that any further communication with you, e.g. invitations to job interviews, will again be made from the personnel administration and applicant management software HeavenHR (no end-to-end encryption).

6 RECIPIENT OF THE DATA

Within our company, we only pass on your personal data to those areas and persons who need this data to fulfil contractual and legal obligations or to implement our legitimate interests.

Your personal data is processed on our behalf on the basis of commissioned processing contracts in accordance with art. 28 GDPR. In these cases we ensure that the processing of personal data is carried out in accordance with the provisions of the GDPR. The categories of recipients in this case are HR managers, teamleads and management, providers of internet services and providers of applicant management systems and
-software.

Otherwise, data will only be passed on to recipients outside the company if this is permitted or required by law, if the transfer is necessary to fulfil legal obligations or if we have your consent.

7 TRANSFER TO A THIRD COUNTRY

A transfer to a third country is not intended.

8 DURATION OF DATA STORAGE

We store your personal data as long as this is necessary for the decision about your application. Your personal data or application documents will be deleted at the latest six months after the end of the application process (e.g. the announcement of the decision to reject your application), unless longer storage is legally required or permitted. Beyond that, we will only store your personal data to the extent required by law or in a specific case to assert, exercise or defend legal claims for the duration of a legal dispute.

In the event that you have consented to a longer storage of your personal data, we will store it in accordance with your declaration of consent.

If an employment, training or internship relationship arises following the application process, your data will continue to be stored for the time being, if necessary and permissible, and then transferred to the personnel file.

If applicable, you will receive an invitation to join our talent pool following the application process. This will allow us to consider you in our selection process for suitable vacancies in the future. If we have your consent, we will store your application data in our talent pool in accordance with your consent or, if applicable, future consent.

9 YOUR RIGHTS

Every data subject has the right of access under art. 15 GDPR, the right of rectification under art. 16 GDPR, the right of deletion under art. 17 GDPR, the right to limit processing under art. 18 GDPR, the right of communication under art. 19 GDPR and the right to data transferability under art. 20 GDPR.

In addition, you have the right of appeal to a data protection supervisory authority pursuant to art. 77 GDPR if you are of the opinion that the processing of your personal data is not lawful. The right of appeal is without prejudice to any other administrative or judicial remedy.

If the processing of data is based on your consent, you are entitled under art. 7 GDPR to revoke your consent to the use of your personal data at any time. Please note that the revocation is only effective for the future. This does not apply to processing that took place before the revocation. Please also note that we may have to retain certain data for a certain period of time to comply with legal requirements (see item 8 of this data protection information).

RIGHT TO OBJECT

Insofar as the processing of your personal data is carried out in accordance with art. 6 par. 1 letter f) GDPR to safeguard legitimate interests, you have the right, in accordance with art. 21 GDPR, to object to the processing of such data at any time for reasons arising from your particular situation. We will then no longer process this personal data unless we can prove compelling reasons for processing worthy of protection. These must outweigh your interests, rights and freedoms, or the processing must serve the assertion, exercise or defense of legal claims..

In order to protect your rights, you can contact us using the contact details given in section 1.

10 NECESSITY OF PROVIDING PERSONAL DATA

The provision of your personal data in the context of application processes is voluntary. However, we can only make a decision to establish an employment relationship with you or establish an employment relationship with you if you provide such personal data as is necessary for the application process.

11 AUTOMATED DECISION MAKING

The decision on your application is not based solely on automated processing. Therefore, no automated decision in individual cases in the sense of art. 22 GDPR takes place.

PROCESSING (PERSONAL) DATA BY THE OPERATOR OF THE RECRUITING PAGE

This recruiting site is operated by HeavenHR GmbH, a company based in Germany, which offers personnel administration and applicant management software (https://www.heavenhr.com/). The data submitted in the context of your application will be transmitted using TLS encryption and stored in a database. The company that carries out this online application procedure is solely responsible for this data in accordance with art. 24 GDPR. HeavenHR is only the operator of the software and this recruiting site and in this context is a processor according to art. 28 GDPR. The basis for processing by HeavenHR is a contract for order processing between the responsible body and HeavenHR. In addition, HeavenHR GmbH processes further data, some of which may also be personal data, in order to provide its services, especially for the operation of this recruiting site. This will be discussed in more detail below.

1 RESPONSIBLE POSITION IN TERMS OF DATA PROTECTION LAW

HeavenHR GmbH
Mittenwalder Str. 6
10961 Berlin
Phone: 030 / 555 743 990
Data protection officer: Mr. Sebastian Lux
datenschutz@heavenhr.de

2 ACCESS LOGS (“SERVER-LOGS”)

With every access to this recruiting page, general log data, so-called server logs, are automatically recorded. These data are usually pseudonyms and therefore do not allow any conclusions about a natural person. Without this data it would be technically partly impossible to deliver and display the contents of the software. In addition, the processing of this data is absolutely necessary for security reasons, especially for access, input, transfer and storage control. In addition, the anonymous information may be used for statistical purposes and for optimizing the offer and technology. In addition, the log files can be subsequently checked and evaluated if there is any suspicion of illegal use of the software. The legal basis for this can be found in § 15 para. 1 Telemediengesetz (TMG) as well as art. 6 par. 1 sect. f GDPR. In general, data such as the domain name of the website, the web browser and web browser version, the operating system, the IP address and the time stamp of access to the software are recorded. The scope of this logging does not exceed the usual scope of any other website on the Internet. The storage period of these access logs is up to 7 days. A right of objection does not exist.

3 ERROR LOGS

For the purpose of error identification and correction, so-called error logs are created. This is absolutely necessary in order to be able to react as quickly as possible to possible problems in the presentation and implementation of content (legitimate interest). These data are usually pseudonyms and therefore do not allow any conclusions about a natural person. The legal basis for this can be found in § 15 para. 1 TMG and art. 6 par. 1 sect. f GDPR. If an error message occurs, general data such as the domain name of the website, the web browser and web browser version, the operating system, the IP address as well as the time stamp when the corresponding error message/specification occurs are recorded. The storage period of these error logs is up to 7 days. A right of objection does not exist.

4 USE OF COOKIES

Sometimes so-called cookies are used on this recruiting page. These are small text files which are stored on the device with which you access this recruiting page. Basically, cookies are used to ensure security when visiting a website (“absolutely necessary”), to implement certain functionalities such as standard language settings (“functional”), to improve the user experience or performance on the website (“performance”) or to display target group-based advertising (“marketing”). Only absolutely necessary, functional and performance cookies are used on this recruiting site, especially to implement certain pre-settings such as the language, to identify the application channel or to analyze the performance of a job advertisement through which a user has reached this recruiting site. The use of cookies is mandatory for the provision of our services and thus for the fulfilment of the contract (art. 6 par. 1 sect. b DS-GVO). Duration of storage: Up to 1 month or until the end of the browser session Right of objection: You can determine yourself via your browser settings whether you wish to allow cookies or object to the use of cookies. Please note that deactivating cookies may result in limited or completely disabled functionality of this recruiting site.

5 AFFECTED RIGHTS

If personal data is processed by HeavenHR GmbH as the responsible party, you as a data subject have certain rights from Chapter III of the EU Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), depending on the legal basis and purpose of the processing, in particular, if applicable, the right to information (art. 15 GDPR), the right to correction (art. 16 GDPR), the right to deletion (art. 17 GDPR), the right to limitation of processing (art. 18 GDPR), the right to data transferability (art. 20 GDPR), and the right to object (art. 21 GDPR). If the processing of personal data is based on your consent, you have the right to revoke this data protection consent in accordance with art. 7 par. 3 GDPR. Please contact the data protection officer of HeavenHR GmbH (see item B.) to assert your rights as a data subject with regard to the data processed for the operation of this recruiting site.

DATENSCHUTZ­INFORMATIONEN FÜR BEWERBER

Information zum Datenschutz über unsere Verarbeitung von Bewerberdaten nach Art. 13, 14 und 21 der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO)

M-Way Solutions GmbH

Liebe Bewerberin, lieber Bewerber,

wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen. Gemäß den Vorgaben der Art. 13, 14 und 21 der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) informieren wir Sie hiermit über die Verarbeitung der von Ihnen im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses übermittelten sowie ggf. von uns erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten und Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte. Um zu gewährleisten, dass Sie in vollem Umfang über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses informiert sind, nehmen Sie bitte nachstehende Informationen zur Kenntnis.

VERARBEITUNG (PERSONEN­BEZOGENER) DATEN DURCH DEN VERANTWORTLICHEN DES ONLINE-BEWERBUNGS­VERFAHRENS

1. VERANTWORTLICHE STELLE IM SINNE DES DATENSCHUTZRECHTS

M-Way Solutions GmbH
Daimlerstraße 133
70372 Stuttgart
Deutschland
Tel.: 0711 2525460
E-Mail: datenschutz@mway.io
Website: mway.io

2. KONTAKTDATEN UNSERES DATENSCHUTZBEAUFTRAGTEN

PROLIANCE GmbH
datenschutzexperte.de
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Leopoldstr. 21
80802 München
E-Mail: Datenschutzbeauftragter

3. ZWECKE UND RECHTSGRUNDLAGEN DER VERARBEITUNG

Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Einklang mit den Bestimmungen der europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) und dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG), soweit dies für die Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses mit uns erforderlich ist. Rechtsgrundlage ist dabei Art. 88 DSGVO i. V. m. § 26 BDSG für Zwecke des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses, wenn dies für die Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses erforderlich ist.

Weiterhin können wir personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen verarbeiten, sofern dies zur Erfüllung rechtlicher Verpflichtungen (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c DSGVO) oder zur Abwehr oder Geltendmachung von Rechtsansprüchen erforderlich ist. Rechtsgrundlage ist dabei Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Das berechtigte Interesse ist beispielsweise eine Beweispflicht in einem Verfahren nach dem Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG).

Erteilen Sie uns eine ausdrückliche Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten für bestimmte Zwecke, ist die Rechtmäßigkeit dieser Verarbeitung auf Basis Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO gegeben. Eine erteilte Einwilligung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden (s. Ziffer 9 dieser Datenschutzinformation).

Kommt es zu einem Beschäftigungsverhältnis zwischen Ihnen und uns, können wir gemäß Art. 88 DSGVO i. V. m. § 26 BDSG die bereits von Ihnen erhaltenen personenbezogenen Daten für Zwecke des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses weiterverarbeiten, soweit dies für die Durchführung oder Beendigung des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses oder zur Ausübung bzw. Erfüllung der sich aus einem Gesetz oder einem Tarifvertrag, einer Betriebs- oder Dienstvereinbarung (Kollektivvereinbarung) ergebenden Rechte und Pflichten der Interessenvertretung der Beschäftigten erforderlich ist.

4. KATEGORIEN PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN

Wir verarbeiten nur solche Daten, die im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Bewerbung stehen. Dies können allgemeine Daten zu Ihrer Person (Name, Anschrift, Kontaktdaten etc.), Angaben zu Ihrer beruflichen Qualifikation und Schulausbildung, Angaben zur beruflichen Weiterbildung sowie ggf. weitere Daten sein, die Sie uns im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Bewerbung übermitteln.

5. QUELLEN DER DATEN

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten, die wir im Rahmen der Kontaktaufnahme bzw. Ihrer Bewerbung von Ihnen postalisch oder per E-Mail erhalten bzw. die Sie uns über Stellenportale wie Xing, Stepstone, Indeed, Stack Overflow oder über unser Karriereportal HeavenHR übermitteln. Wenn Sie sich für eine offene Stelle oder initiativ über das Bewerbungssystem auf unserer Website bewerben, übermitteln Sie erst bei Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens durch klicken des Buttons “Bewerbung abschicken” freiwillig personenbezogene Daten und Informationen (Vorname, Name, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, sowie etwaige Anhänge wie Lebenslauf, Anschreiben etc.).

Diese übermittelten Daten werden per SSL-Verschlüsselung übertragen und in einer Datenbank verschlüsselt gespeichert, welche von unserem Unternehmen verantwortet und von einem Drittunternehmen namens HeavenHR GmbH (https://www.heavenhr.com/) betrieben wird. Mit der HeavenHR GmbH, welche eine Personalverwaltungs- und Bewerbermanagement-Software anbietet und Daten ausschließlich auf ISO-zertifizierten Servern in Deutschland speichert, haben wir eine entsprechende Datenschutzvereinbarung im Sinne der einschlägigen, oben genannten Gesetze geschlossen. Verantwortliche Mitarbeiter unseres Unternehmens können auf die genannte Datenbank zugreifen, um vakante Positionen mit geeigneten Kandidaten besetzen zu können. Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass die weitere Kommunikation mit Ihnen z.B. die Einladung zu Vorstellungsgesprächen unsererseits wiederum aus der Personalverwaltungs- und Bewerbermanagement-Software HeavenHR (keine End-to-End Verschlüsselung) erfolgt.

6. EMPFÄNGER DER DATEN

Wir geben Ihre personenbezogenen Daten innerhalb unseres Unternehmens ausschließlich an die Bereiche und Personen weiter, die diese Daten zur Erfüllung der vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten bzw. zur Umsetzung unseres berechtigten Interesses benötigen.

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden in unserem Auftrag auf Basis von Auftragsverarbeitungsverträgen nach Art. 28 DSGVO verarbeitet. In diesen Fällen stellen wir sicher, dass die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten im Einklang mit den Bestimmungen der DSGVO erfolgt. Die Kategorien von Empfängern sind in diesem Fall HR Manager, Teamleads und Geschäftsleitung, Anbieter von Internetdiensten sowie Anbieter von Bewerbermanagementsystemen und
-software.

Eine Datenweitergabe an Empfänger außerhalb des Unternehmens erfolgt ansonsten nur, soweit gesetzliche Bestimmungen dies erlauben oder gebieten, die Weitergabe zur Erfüllung rechtlicher Verpflichtungen erforderlich ist oder uns Ihre Einwilligung vorliegt.

7. ÜBERMITTLUNG IN EIN DRITTLAND

Eine Übermittlung in ein Drittland ist nicht beabsichtigt.

8. DAUER DER DATENSPEICHERUNG

Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten solange dies für die Entscheidung über Ihre Bewerbung erforderlich ist. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten bzw. Bewerbungsunterlagen werden spätestens sechs Monate nach Beendigung des Bewerbungsverfahrens (z. B. der Bekanntgabe der Absageentscheidung) gelöscht, sofern nicht eine längere Speicherung rechtlich erforderlich oder zulässig ist. Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten darüber hinaus nur, soweit dies gesetzlich oder im konkreten Fall zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen für die Dauer eines Rechtsstreits erforderlich ist.

Für den Fall, dass Sie einer längeren Speicherung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zugestimmt haben, speichern wir diese nach Maßgabe Ihrer Einwilligungserklärung.

Kommt es im Anschluss an das Bewerbungsverfahren zu einem Beschäftigungs-, Ausbildungs- oder Praktikantenverhältnis, werden Ihre Daten, soweit erforderlich und zulässig, zunächst weiterhin gespeichert und anschließend in die Personalakte überführt.

Gegebenenfalls erhalten Sie im Anschluss an das Bewerbungsverfahren eine Einladung zur Aufnahme in unseren Talentpool. Dies erlaubt uns, Sie auch in Zukunft bei passenden Vakanzen bei unserer Bewerberauswahl zu berücksichtigen. Liegt uns eine entsprechende Einwilligung Ihrerseits vor, werden wir Ihre Bewerbungsdaten nach Maßgabe Ihrer Einwilligung bzw. ggf. zukünftigen Einwilligungen in unserem Talentpool speichern.

9. IHRE RECHTE

Jede betroffene Person hat das Recht auf Auskunft nach Art. 15 DSGVO, das Recht auf Berichtigung nach Art. 16 DSGVO, das Recht auf Löschung nach Art. 17 DSGVO, das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Art. 18 DSGVO, das Recht auf Mitteilung nach Art. 19 DSGVO sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit nach Art. 20 DSGVO.

Darüber hinaus besteht ein Beschwerderecht bei einer Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde nach Art. 77 DSGVO, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten nicht rechtmäßig erfolgt. Das Beschwerderecht besteht unbeschadet eines anderweitigen verwaltungsrechtlichen oder gerichtlichen Rechtsbehelfs.

Sofern die Verarbeitung von Daten auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung erfolgt, sind Sie nach Art. 7 DSGVO berechtigt, die Einwilligung in die Verwendung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten jederzeit zu widerrufen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Widerruf erst für die Zukunft wirkt. Nicht davon betroffen sind Verarbeitungen, die vor dem Widerruf erfolgt sind. Bitte beachten Sie zudem, dass wir bestimmte Daten für die Erfüllung gesetzlicher Vorgaben ggf. für einen bestimmten Zeitraum aufbewahren müssen (s. Ziffer 8 dieser Datenschutzinformation).

Widerspruchsrecht

Soweit die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen erfolgt, haben Sie gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung dieser Daten einzulegen. Wir verarbeiten diese personenbezogenen Daten dann nicht mehr, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen. Diese müssen Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung muss der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen dienen.

Zur Wahrung Ihrer Rechte können Sie sich unter den in Ziffer 1 angegebenen Kontaktdaten an uns wenden.

10. ERFORDERLICHKEIT DER BEREITSTELLUNG PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN

Die Bereitstellung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen von Bewerbungsprozessen erfolgt freiwillig. Wir können eine Entscheidung zur Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses jedoch nur treffen bzw. ein Beschäftigungsverhältnis mit Ihnen nur begründen, sofern Sie solche personenbezogenen Daten angeben, die zur Durchführung der Bewerbung erforderlich sind.

11. AUTOMATISIERTE ENTSCHEIDUNGSFINDUNG

Die Entscheidung über Ihre Bewerbung beruht nicht ausschließlich auf einer automatisierten Verarbeitung. Somit findet keine automatisierte Entscheidung im Einzelfall im Sinne des Art. 22 DSGVO statt.

VERARBEITUNG (PERSONEN­BEZOGENER) DATEN DURCH DEN BETREIBER DER RECRUITING-SEITE

Diese Recruiting-Seite wird von der HeavenHR GmbH betrieben, einem Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland, welche eine Personalverwaltungs- und Bewerbermanagement-Software anbietet (https://www.heavenhr.com/). Die im Rahmen Ihrer Bewerbung übermittelten Daten werden per TLS-Verschlüsselung übertragen und in einer Datenbank gespeichert. Für diese Daten ist allein das Unternehmen verantwortlich im Sinne von Art. 24 DSGVO, das dieses Online-Bewerbungsverfahren durchführt. HeavenHR ist lediglich Betreiber der Software und dieser Recruiting-Seite und in dem Zusammenhang Auftragsverarbeiter nach Art. 28 DSGVO. Die Grundlage für die Verarbeitung durch HeavenHR ist hierbei ein Vertrag zur Auftragsverarbeitung zwischen der verantwortlichen Stelle und HeavenHR. Zudem verarbeitet die HeavenHR GmbH zur Erbringung ihrer Dienstleistungen, insbesondere für den Betrieb dieser Recruiting-Seite, weitere Daten, die zum Teil auch personenbezogene Daten sein können. Darauf wird im Folgenden näher eingegangen.

1. VERANTWORTLICHE STELLE IM SINNE DES DATENSCHUTZRECHTS

HeavenHR GmbH
Mittenwalder Str. 6
10961 Berlin
Telefon: 030 / 555 743 990
Datenschutzbeauftragter: Herr Sebastian Lux
datenschutz@heavenhr.de

2. ZUGRIFFSPROTOKOLLE („SERVER-LOGS“)

Mit jedem Zugriff auf diese Recruiting-Seite werden automatisch allgemeine Protokolldaten, sogenannte Server-Logs, erfasst. Diese Daten sind in der Regel Pseudonyme und erlauben daher keine Rückschlüsse auf eine natürliche Person. Ohne diese Daten wäre es technisch teilweise nicht möglich, die Inhalte der Software auszuliefern und darzustellen. Zudem ist die Verarbeitung dieser Daten aus Sicherheitsaspekten, insbesondere zur Zugriffs-, Eingabe- und Weitergabe- und Speicherkontrolle, zwingend notwendig. Darüber hinaus können die anonymen Informationen für statistische Zwecke sowie für die Optimierung des Angebots und der Technik verwendet werden. Zudem können die Log-Files bei Verdacht auf eine rechtswidrige Nutzung der Software nachträglich kontrolliert und ausgewertet werden. Die Rechtsgrundlage hierfür findet sich in § 15 Abs. 1 Telemediengesetz (TMG) sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Erfasst werden allgemein Daten wie der Domainname der Webseite, der Webbrowser und Webbrowser-Version, das Betriebssystem, die IP-Adresse sowie der Zeitstempel des Zugriffs auf die Software. Der Umfang dieser Protokollierung geht nicht über den gängigen Umfang jeder anderen Webseite im Internet hinaus. Die Speicherdauer dieser Zugriffsprotokolle beträgt bis zu 7 Tage. Ein Widerspruchsrecht besteht nicht.

3. FEHLERPROTOKOLLE („ERROR-LOGS“)

Zum Zwecke der Fehleridentifizierung und -behebung werden sogenannte Fehlerprotokolle („Error-Logs“) angefertigt. Dies ist zwingend erforderlich, um auf mögliche Probleme bei der Darstellung und Umsetzung von Inhalten möglichst zeitnah reagieren zu können (berechtigtes Interesse). Diese Daten sind in der Regel Pseudonyme und erlauben daher keine Rückschlüsse auf eine natürliche Person. Die Rechtsgrundlage hierfür findet sich in § 15 Abs. 1 TMG sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Bei Auftreten einer Fehlermeldung werden allgemeine Daten wie der Domainname der Webseite, der Webbrowser und Webbrowser-Version, das Betriebssystem, die IP-Adresse sowie der Zeitstempel bei Auftreten der entsprechenden Fehlermeldung/ -spezifikation erfasst. Die Speicherdauer dieser Fehlerprotokolle beträgt bis zu 7 Tage. Ein Widerspruchsrecht besteht nicht.

4. EINSATZ VON COOKIES

Teilweise werden auf dieser Recruiting-Seite sogenannte Cookies eingesetzt. Dies sind kleine Textdateien, welche auf dem Gerät, mit welchem Sie auf diese Recruiting-Seite zugreifen, gespeichert werden. Grundsätzlich dienen Cookies dazu, die Sicherheit beim Besuch einer Website zu gewährleisten („unbedingt erforderlich“), gewisse Funktionalitäten wie Standard-Spracheinstellungen umzusetzen („funktional“), das Nutzungserlebnis oder die Performance auf der Webseite zu verbessern („Performance“) oder zielgruppenbasierte Werbung auszuspielen („Marketing“). Auf dieser Recruiting-Seite kommen grundsätzlich nur unbedingt erforderliche, funktionale und Performance Cookies zum Einsatz, insbesondere zur Umsetzung gewisser Voreinstellungen wie bspw. die Sprache, zur Identifizierung des Bewerbungskanals oder zur Analyse der Performance einer Stellenausschreibung, über die ein Nutzer auf diese Recruiting-Seite gelangt ist. Die Nutzung von Cookies ist für die Erbringung unserer Dienstleistungen und damit für die Erfüllung des Vertrags (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DS-GVO) zwingend erforderlich. Speicherdauer: Bis zu 1 Monat bzw. bis zur Beendigung der Browser-Session Widerspruchsrecht: Sie können über Ihre Browser-Einstellungen selbst bestimmen, ob Sie Cookies erlauben oder der Nutzung von Cookies widersprechen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Deaktivierung der Cookies zu einer eingeschränkten oder komplett unterbundenen Funktionalität dieser Recruiting-Seite führen kann.

5. BETROFFENENRECHTE

Sofern durch die HeavenHR GmbH als verantwortliche Stelle personenbezogenen Daten verarbeitet werden, haben Sie als betroffene Person in Abhängigkeit von Rechtsgrundlage und Zweck der Verarbeitung bestimmte Rechte aus Kapitel III der EU Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO), dabei ggf. insbesondere Recht auf Auskunft (Art. 15 DSGVO), Recht auf Berichtigung (Art.16 DSGVO), Recht auf Löschung (Art. 17 DSGVO), Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18 DSGVO), Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO), Recht auf Widerspruch (Art. 21 DSGVO). Sofern die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten auf Ihrer Einwilligung beruht, haben sie nach Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO das Recht auf Widerruf dieser datenschutzrechtlichen Einwilligung. Bitte wenden Sie sich zur Geltendmachung Ihrer Betroffenenrechte in Bezug auf die für den Betrieb dieser Recruiting-Seite verarbeiteten Daten an den Datenschutzbeauftragten der HeavenHR GmbH (siehe Ziffer B.).